#makingmerry

Style Note: balance out classic {always a staple in any of my looks} and trendy by pairing a chambray shirt, for a relaxed feel, with a vivid midi skirt.
similar button up // skirt c/o {similar} // scarf // necklaces here & here // bracelets here & here // rings here & here // bag c/o // heels
Amélia’s outfit: dress // shoes

I love when my bug joins me on the blog! It’s rare these days… 
This past Saturday was a bit special because we were heading to an afternoon music program called Christmas Is and then to drop off toys at a toy drive for foster children. 
This time of year, for me and my family, is all about being thankful for what we have and reflecting on those who have less… some who can barely even get the necessities. And we started teaching our daughter about being grateful at an early age, so every year she has a small list. As she gets older, she becomes more involved in the ‘giving’ spirit.
I was so proud a few weeks ago when out of the blue she asked to shop for a friend because ‘Christmas is about giving, not getting.’ This girl is teaching me so much!
Anyway, we’re making merry in our house with the simple things… decorating, baking together, and giving as much as we can. I love getting festive too with my outfits, so Saturday was the perfect excuse to glam up a bit with a festive skirt. It was actually a bit cold, so I was able to break out my blanket scarf that complimented this outfit perfectly.
I’m all about eclectic style and if you’ve followed long enough, you can see that sometimes I like to do it up a little girly and other days I’m feelin’ more casual chic. This outfit is definitely the balance between the two, and gave me enough Christmas style without traditional red and green explosion.
I’d love to hear more about how you’re #makingmerry!

Leave a comment